stilledge.blogg.se

Food addicts anonymous sacramento
Food addicts anonymous sacramento











food addicts anonymous sacramento
  1. Food addicts anonymous sacramento registration#
  2. Food addicts anonymous sacramento free#

Read how Christine found inner peace with food after attending COR Retreat, and has since lost 88 pounds in 11 months. See how Bill created a more manageable life and lost over 100 pounds within six months of attending COR Retreat and working the 12 steps. See how Angel worked the 12 steps to overcome food addiction and see how she lost 70 pounds within 8 months of attending COR Retreat. Hear how Kari achieved an 80 pound weight loss in one year by recovering from food addiction with the help of COR Retreat, changing her lifestyle and working the 12 steps with a sponsor.

food addicts anonymous sacramento

See how Mary was able to gain control of her life, save her marriage and lose 175 pounds after attending COR Retreat and working the 12 steps with her sponsor. See how Yolanda lost over 150 pounds after attending COR Retreat and working the 12 steps. See how Geoffrey was able to gain control of his life and his overeating habits after attending COR Retreat. I hope and pray this program will be the solution for millions of people. We all came together as a group and found strength and courage within. Today is day 5 and not only do I have hope, I have a solution and a new faith in myself. Desperate for a solution and a glimmer of hope, I attended the 5 day COR Retreat. I leave here today with my eyes, ears, mind and heart open.īeing at rock bottom and feeling little hope with my weight problem, I then heard of COR. The COR program has been a precious gift. I have "messed around" with diets for 20 years and not until this program of COR have I finally "clicked.'' So I can get with the decision to turn my will and my life over to the God of my understanding. Many thanks for your guiding hands and love during this process of self preservation. A storm can be frightening when you don't have a safety plan. I will be forever grateful to COR and for the life-changing experience of this program." “After so many years of pain, I have experienced a rebirth. I would recommend that anyone with an eating problem attend this program.” Burt and Michelle are wonderful leaders and do an outstanding job. Relating the 12 steps to food addiction has been a powerful experience. This program has brought me closer to God and has helped me to explore my relationship with Him. I hope everyone to follow can embrace this awesome program!” My faith has been strengthened and renewed. “What a powerful experience! Thank you for the opportunity to address my food addiction. I look forward to being happy, joyous and free!” “Thank you so much for the wonderful COR program-learning to apply the 12 steps to food addiction. “Understanding that it’s not a lack of willpower was a very, very big thing for me.” “I came here with a closed mind on my addiction to food.

Food addicts anonymous sacramento registration#

Registration closes 5 days prior to the start of each retreat. Join us for one of these five-day life changing experiences, filled with hope and a solution to your problem with food. Paul, MN, metro area at the McIver Center for Spiritual Development in Wayzata, MN. Nowhere will you find a more profound or compelling opportunity to begin, deepen or recharge your recovery from food addiction than at COR Retreat.ĬOR retreats are scheduled throughout the year in the Minneapolis - St. Join us in a safe and nurturing environment to map out your personal path to a more joyful, deeply satisfying journey of recovery from this condition that plagues so many of us.įreedom from the bondage of food requires examination of the perceptions, attitudes and behaviors that keep us trapped in our addiction. It is a path to spiritual fitness, emotional balance and recovery. The COR Retreat program opens the doorway through which a solution for food addiction can be found. Transformation has never been more possible. It is a proven method to stop overeating.

Food addicts anonymous sacramento free#

Healing your spirit-your heart and soul-is at the center of the COR Retreat program of recovery from food addiction.ĬOR Retreat is a residential retreat that teaches a way to live free from the obsession with food and the excess weight it causes. "Cor" is the Latin word for "heart" or "soul". We can help you on that path using the proven principles of a 12 Step recovery program. It is time to surrender and find serenity. Wherever you are on your journey of understanding and solving your battle with food, welcome.













Food addicts anonymous sacramento